A Bigger Bang review by The Rolling Stones

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 6, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.2 (47 votes)
The Rolling Stones: A Bigger Bang

Sound — 10
The sound on this album is great. Nothing gets drowned out. Mick's voice is a good as it's ever been, the guitars are great. Keith's lead vocals were very good as well. I enjoy the drums alot, and the slide guitar is amazing.

Lyrics — 8
The lryics on this album were decent. Some of it got repetetive, it seems like they were all about being old and losing the fire in the realationship, which is expected since they're all in their early '60s. As I said before, Mick's voice is as good as it's ever been.

Overall Impression — 10
This is just a great album full of great songs from the Stones. The most impressive thing was the energy in the songs, you'd think after all these years that it wouldn't be as energetic, but it's as good as anything they've done.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date