A Chorus Of Obliteration review by The Showdown

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 16, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.9 (24 votes)
The Showdown: A Chorus Of Obliteration

Sound — 10
The CD definately is metalcore. Metallic riffs with loads of hardcore rhythm. The guitarists are extremely talented. The solos are very good and very well placed. The tone of the guitars are amazing as well.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are pretty good. The singer has a powerful throat. Growls and screams are everywhere. 01. A Monument Encased In Ash - this is about Sodom and Gamorrah. Very well written. 02. Hell Can't Stop Us Now - this is about standing up for what is right and not being stopped by evil. 03. Epic: Chorus Of Obliteration - good song about how people can win any war is God on thier side. 04. From The Mouth Of Gath Comes Terror - this song is about the defeat of Satan. 05. A Proclamation Of Evil's Fate - another song about the defeat of Satan. 06. Dagon Undone (The Reckoning) - this a song about Samson and how he took down the temple of Dagon. 07. Iscariot - "cowards, liars, traitors; this song was meant for you." 08. Dolor Per Proelium (your Name Is Defeat) - no one can win with evil. 09. Deus Invictus (your Name Is Victory) - victory is found with God. 10. Laid To Rest - this song is about when Jesus returned to Heaven and how he wants to be there to.

Overall Impression — 10
This is a very good album. My personal favorite are A Monument Encased In Ash and Laid To Rest. The guitar work is very good; however, some of the lyrics have a repeatative theme. This a definate must have.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date