Logic Will Break Your Heart review by The Stills

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 21, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 10 (4 votes)
The Stills: Logic Will Break Your Heart

Sound — 10
This emo band is one of the few that I like. Their music has a great feel to it, and can get inside your head easily. They combine in their music rock and the so-called "emo-punk", which also adds an edge to their band that most don't have.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics on this album are fantastic. They agree with the music in such a way, that I have never heard of anyone not liking the Stills. The Stills are the next big thing. I will be impatiently waiting their next release, even for the rest of my life. Their singer, like most, could be a little better though.

Overall Impression — 10
My cousin Justin gave me this cd and told me to listen to it, and that they were like an emo Interpol. I had my doubts, because normally I will not listen to emo, but this band kicks. The most impressive songs on this album would have to be number 1, Lola Stars and Stripes, number 2, Gender Bombs, and number 12, Yesterday Never Tomorrow.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date