Then And Now: 1964-2004 review by The Who

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Mar 30, 2004
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9 Superb
  • Users' score: 10 (2 votes)
The Who: Then And Now: 1964-2004

Lyrics — 8
You can tell as the years change throughout the cd, as the old choppy equipement is replaced with the new and improved for better sound quality. Some songs are crystal clear and others bearly recognizable.

Overall Impression — 10
This album contains most of the Who's greatest hits, such as: My Generation, Behind Blue Eyes, and Who Are You? However, it doesn't include such greats as "Babba O'Reiley" and "The Seeker", but it makes up for them in a special live version of "Summertime Blues", a song never seen on any Who album. This CD is a must buy for any Who fan and lover alike. This disc also includes two new songs form the Who, "Real Good Looking Boy" and "Old Red Wine" which they recorded in 2004.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date