Three Days Grace review by Three Days Grace

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 22, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (58 votes)
Three Days Grace: Three Days Grace

Sound — 10
Awesome! Thats all that needs to be said. Punk/Rock bands need to pay attention to these guys and learn what a good album sounds like. That's it. It's about the sound, so listen.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics do get a little "woe-is-me" at times, but that was what this album was about. "Let the bitch go, she hurt me, now I get her back." Sounds like the way most artists go about these things. But the catch it, the lyrics do just that, they catch you.

Overall Impression — 10
I would have to say that this is one of the best albums not only this year, but since the turn of the millenium. If you haven't gone out and bought this album for yourself, your mom, all your friends, then there is something seriously wrong with you. The Hack has spoken.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date