Vheissu review by Thrice

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 18, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9 (267 votes)
Thrice: Vheissu

Sound — 10
This album is very different than anything Thrice has done before. While a couple songs sound like they could old Thrice, many have gone softer. These softer songs use pianos, music boxes, and many other types of intresting instruments. While they sound softer, they still remain Thrice.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics of Thrice are always good. The main theme of Vhessiu is light and dark. There is also references to the ocean. Very good stuff. A personal favorite of mine are the lyrics to "Image Of The Invisible." The words are about how no one is worthless. The vocals are as good as ever.

Overall Impression — 10
This album is definatley a must buy. The best songs on Vheissu are "Image Of The Invisible," "Music Box" and "Red Sky." I love the new sound and all the songs; however, I wish they were a little bit heavier in some parts.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date