Vendetta review by Throwdown

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 28, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 9
  • Reviewer's score: 9.7 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.6 (10 votes)
Throwdown: Vendetta

Sound — 10
Easily the best sounding Throwdown album yet. The vocals are more clear as are the guitars and bass that rumble in the background. Vendetta is 100% better than Haymaker, and You Don't Have To Be Blood To Be Family, combined! All the songs in this album are intense with hardcore metal riffs that make you headbang without conscience. Vendetta is a must have for all metal lovers.

Lyrics — 10
In general the lyrics are dark. Death, vengeance, burning, hate, pain, uprising, discipline, sacrifices, annihalation, ect. The lyrics are catchy and cause the adrenaline to flow. If you want to listen to songs about any of the keywords above, these lyrics fit that description. Perfect heavy metal lyrics for a perfect heavy metal album!

Overall Impression — 9
This album meets the intensity of Hatebreed's Rise Of Brutality, but maintains a certain uniqueness. Of the songs on the album, definately the most impressive would have to be We Will Rise, Burn, To Live Is To Sacrifice, Lastly and best of all the songs on this album The World Behind. It's so good knowing that another band can give such a reliable source of brand new metal music with great quality. If this album were stolen than I would first recognize the fact that the robber would have good taste and would be pleased with the album, and secondly I would definately go buy it again.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date