Trapt review by Trapt

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Nov 5, 2002
  • Sound: 4
  • Lyrics: 4
  • Overall Impression: 4
  • Reviewer's score: 4 Poor
  • Users' score: 9.2 (17 votes)
Trapt: Trapt

Sound — 4
Sometimes, the guitars sound kind of synthesized and poppy. A lot of the riffs are cool, but Simon Ormandy and Chris Brown are far from being labeled as guitar gods.

Lyrics — 4
Chris Brown is an okay singer, but he's not the best lyricist ever. Some of these songs, Echo and Stillframe for example, are over-cliched and poorly written.

Overall Impression — 4
This album is an excellent demonstration as to why you should hear more songs off a CD before you just prance off to Best Buy and get it, especially if it is a new band, such as Trapt. I just heard Headstrong on the radio one day and decided to go and get the CD. This album sounded less and less acceptable each time I listened to it. I feel as if I have lost some brain cells as a result of trying to label this as a kickass record. I don't think it was really worth the money I spent on it. Ladies and gentlemen, I give you Trapt, the first one-hit wonder of the 21st Century.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date