12 Memories review by Travis

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 14, 2003
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.9 (9 votes)
Travis: 12 Memories

Sound — 10
The sound just keeps getting better and better. Inovations in this album are the riffs that they use in accordance to what Healey is singing.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics are dark but have a lighter side than any of the other albums. Healey's voice makes the lyrics come to life and makes you feel part of his feelings. The Music compliments the lyrics to the point where you are unsure where one song ends and the next begins. It is almost like he is telling you a story within 12 songs.

Overall Impression — 10
12 Memories is by far the best that Travis has produced. All of the songs are impressive but the one that 'sings' to me is Quicksand and Love Will Come Through. I love everything about the album, there is NOTHING TO HATE. If I ever lost this album I would cry and then run to the iTunes and buy it. If you are a Travis fan this is a MUST HAVE!

1 comment sorted by best / new / date