The Definitive Act review by Tsunami Bomb

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Sep 21, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 9.5 (2 votes)
Tsunami Bomb: The Definitive Act

Sound — 10
The sound is great. They have a lot of the sounds of X, but they also have a few AFI-style tones too. Gabe is a superb drummer, Mike is an excellent guitarist, and Matt is a great bassist who really stands out on a lot of the songs.

Lyrics — 10
Let me start of by saying, M is a great singer. One of my favorite female vocalists ever. The first few songs have sort of optomistic lyrics. Four Robots and an Evil Scientist is obviously a protest song, Negative One To Ten has some great lyrics too. The lyrics comply with the sound of the music very well too.

Overall Impression — 10
This is my first Tsunami Bomb CD, so I can't compare it to their other stuff, but if it's like this, I'll definetely get another one of their albums. My favorite songs are Dawn on a Funeral Day, Safety Song, 5150, and My Machete. The only thing I hate about it is that it's only 12 songs. If it got stolen, I'd buy it again in a second. If you like X, AFI, Rise Against, or The Distillers, get this album now! Man, I can't wait to see em on the Warped Tour.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date