Define The Great Line review by Underoath

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 20, 2006
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.7 (325 votes)
Underoath: Define The Great Line

Sound — 10
Underoath has always had a great rock sound, and they brought even more to this album. The guitars and drums sound better than ever and Spencer has developed a more controled sound to his screaming. This CD is one of Underoath's best, definitly surpassing Chasing Safety.

Lyrics — 10
Spencer doesn't just do high screaming this time around but also does low screaming which seems to fit perfectly. Aaron also has a great sound on this album.

Overall Impression — 10
In my opinion, this cd is way better than Chasing Safety. The best songs on the album are probably In Regards To Myself, There Could Be Nothing After This, You're Ever So Inviting, Moving For The Sake Of Motion, and Writing On The Walls. I have always been a fan of Underoath, and I love the new album. If it were stolen, I might actually be kind of happy because then I could go buy the deluxe edition.

1 comment sorted by best / new / date