The Infinite Definitive review by Unknown Component

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Oct 12, 2010
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 8
  • Reviewer's score: 8 Superb
  • Users' score: 10 (1 vote)
Unknown Component: The Infinite Definitive

Sound — 8
Singer, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist Keith Lynch is the motivational force behind Unknown Component. His new recording The Infinite Definitive is filled with synth-textured guitars and trembling beats. His mix of acoustic textures and babbling synth effects in Future Circles create a gorgeous hybrid. The jangling guitar vibrations lining A Heavy Heart Of An Empty Stomach are supported by pulsating beats, while the cascading guitar chords of The Experience Of Understanding are anchored in stout beats. The floating sensations of Every Measure And Space has a Radiohead-induced clarity, which move into the frothy ripples of When The Illusion Is What It Seem nicely structured and well defined. The smooth phrasing of The Introduction Is Arriving has a harmonious flow, and the soft swirls of the guitar in Electric Dissolution are wreathe in buzzing violins.

Lyrics — 8
The lyrics are profound like in A Heavy Heart Of An Empty Stomach with verses that describe, Photographs and barricades painting stories anyway / the leaves are changing in the trees / rain is falling in the sea / somewhere someone makes believe. Other times, Lynch is more apparent like in Collections Of The State as he tells, I can't hear you cry because you turn out every light And I can't pick up a sound. In the same vane, Future Circles, proclaims Look in every morning to see what's on your mind, surrounded by the memories of a life you couldn't find.

Overall Impression — 8
Keith Lynch's songs leave a good impression on the listener's mind. His vocals are personable and invite listeners into his world. His new album uses melodic rock textures that feel good on the senses and make Lynch seem like an amenable artist.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date