Contraband review by Velvet Revolver

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jun 8, 2004
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.9 (155 votes)
Velvet Revolver: Contraband

Sound — 10
I liked Guns N' Roses. I liked Stone Temple Pilots. Together you get one hell of a band. Velvet Revolver's debut album, Contraband is the best CD that I bought in a long time. Velvet Revolver's sound is unquie and sounds like no other mainly becuse its a cross between GN'R and STP. The Cd is great. Slash does awsome work on the guitar playing and the solos are awsome.

Lyrics — 10
The lyrics make no sense. However, Scott Weiland does good work fitting them into the songs. I believe the song "Fall to Pieces" is about his drug problems. Scott Weiland does awsome work and proves he is better than Axl Rose.

Overall Impression — 10
Contraband is the best CD of 2004 so far. The album beated, in opion, The Darkness, Los Lonley Boys, The Trews, and Jet. The best songs are "Set Me Free", "Slither", "Dirty Little Thing", "Sepecticale", and "Sucker Train Blues". The worst song was "Loving the Alien". Velvet Revolver is definatly going to be around for a long time now.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date