Make Believe review by Weezer

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: May 10, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 10
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 10 Gem
  • Users' score: 8.2 (102 votes)
Weezer: Make Believe

Sound — 10
Weezer is back with a new defined sound, it seems that they mustve had some magic becuase every instrument comes out incredibly clear. With incredibly catchy songs on this whole CD, it's no reason why this album will not do nothing but well.

Lyrics — 10
Rivers might not be the most lryically amazing guy, but some of the melodies that come out of these songs are incredible. He's right on key with every song with some high notes and the lyrics in "We're On All Drugs" are funny and dark.

Overall Impression — 10
Weezer is back, and they are taking prisoners. From catchy party song to dark Pinkerton-like song, they take the Green Album and Maladroit to school. The "Black" album is on the rise.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date