Ocean Avenue review by Yellowcard

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 22, 2003
  • Sound: 8
  • Lyrics: 2
  • Overall Impression: 2
  • Reviewer's score: 4 Poor
  • Users' score: 9 (64 votes)
Yellowcard: Ocean Avenue

Sound — 8
Okay, I sort of like the sound of this CD. I like the way Yellowcard has a violin because it kind of goes with the singer's annoying ass voice. But other than in Only One, the violin sounds more like some folk or country s--t. The guitar isn't all that bad with a pretty cool solo in Life of a Salesman, but thats just about it.

Lyrics — 2
The lyrics on this CD suck ass. Like all pop-punk bands, they sing about girls. It's okay for about 2-3 songs, but then it just gets repetitive and gay. Probably the worst lyrics are in the last song Back Home. It's all about "like, oh my god, I miss Florida so much, but I'm so rich that I don't want to go back." It's so annoying. So in a word, the lyrics suck.

Overall Impression — 2
This is the worst CD I ever bought. I hate every song on it, except for Way Away and Only One (it's the only love song worth listening to on the CD). If anyone broke into my house to try to steal it, I would laugh in their face because I already threw that s--t in the fireplace.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date