Marching Out review by Yngwie Malmsteen

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 9.3 (15 votes)
Yngwie Malmsteen: Marching Out

Sound — 10
Malmsteen's second was just as good as his first. The instrumentals are unbelievable. He has definately mastered his scales and modes. I liked the "Marching Out" instrumental track. It starts out with speed, then slows down to an acoustic riff, followed by a long speedy lead, but with a soft touch.

Lyrics — 8
His lyrics are pretty good by me. They are pretty much the metal way. It seemed to me he sang about war the majority. Overall good lyrics. They go good with the music, and it ends up coming out great. Especially in "On the Run Again"

Overall Impression — 10
Overall, it was a fantastic way to follow up a debut solo album like "Rising Force". Got my money. The best songs were "I'll See the Light Tonight", "On the Run Again", "I Am a Viking", and "Marching Out". I love the speed guitar. My CD got scratched up and it cut out four songs. I will definately buy it again when I get the chance. I must say, "Bravo, Yngwie, bravo!"

0 comments sorted by best / new / date