Unleash The Fury review by Yngwie Malmsteen

logo Ultimate Guitar
  • Released: Jul 26, 2005
  • Sound: 10
  • Lyrics: 8
  • Overall Impression: 10
  • Reviewer's score: 9.3 Superb
  • Users' score: 8.5 (76 votes)
Yngwie Malmsteen: Unleash The Fury

Sound — 10
This is the first CD I have ever listened to by Yngwie. I was at the music store one day and I decided to pick it up since I've heard about his music before. When I first listened to it I was blown away by the blistering guitar work and neo classical shred passages. The vocals sort of remind me of Iron Maiden and at times Zakk Wylde. If you are into shred I would recommend you give this CD a try.

Lyrics — 8
Some of the lyrics might sound cheesy to some people, but I don't have a problem with them. On a couple of songs Yngwie sings lead. Both the singers are good though and they don't leave your ears hurting.

Overall Impression — 10
This was definately a good buy and well worth the money. I love just about every song on this CD. It has enough solos to keep me satisfied. If I lost it or it were broken I would definately buy it again and probably a few more Yngwie CDs. 18 tracks of Heaven.

0 comments sorted by best / new / date