Top Blackstar Reviews:
Blackstar: HT-5 Combo 110Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5 Combo 110

This is a rather new product on the market having only been introduced in late 2008 and was designed in the UK by Blackstar, a company started by ex-Marshall engineers and manufactured in korea. It is a very feature rich amp for the price and wattage.

POSTED: 10/01/2015 - 12:19 pm

9.5
like
42
55,641
Blackstar: ID:30TVPGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: ID:30TVP

Blackstar's new ID Series brings the concept of tube emulation to a new level, letting you choose the specific tube type you want to emulate.

POSTED: 09/01/2014 - 01:04 pm

9.3
like
28
43,309
Blackstar: HT 60 StageGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 60 Stage

I love some crunchy blues and heavy rock so this beast is amazing, but I also bought it for its singing clean channel.

POSTED: 07/09/2010 - 11:13 am

9.3
like
41
27,865
Blackstar: HT-5HGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5H

This all tube/valve head puts out 5 watts into either 1x8 ohm, 2x16 ohm or 1x16 ohm and so can be hooked up to a variety of cabs.

POSTED: 10/24/2011 - 11:41 am

9.2
like
32
16,335
Blackstar: HT-5RGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5R

It is a solid amp with all of the features of the HT-5 1x10 plus stereo reverb. My overall impression is fantastic. This amp is mindblowing.

POSTED: 10/08/2015 - 11:14 am

9.1
like
11
23,616
 All Blackstar Reviews:
Blackstar: ID:Core Stereo 40Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: ID:Core Stereo 40

A very versatile solid state amp great for practice was built in the spirit of beginner guitarists but with enough bells and whistles to keep even experienced gear enthusiasts pleased.

POSTED: 04/30/2016 - 11:49 am

8.9
like
0
389
Blackstar: HT Club 40 Vintage Pro Limited EditionGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT Club 40 Vintage Pro Limited Edition

This amp does everything you want and isn't too big or clumsy to take with yourself.

POSTED: 01/14/2016 - 01:15 pm

8.9
like
5
1,824
Blackstar: HT-5RGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5R

It is a solid amp with all of the features of the HT-5 1x10 plus stereo reverb. My overall impression is fantastic. This amp is mindblowing.

POSTED: 10/08/2015 - 11:14 am

9.1
like
11
23,616
Blackstar: HT-5 Combo 110Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5 Combo 110

This is a rather new product on the market having only been introduced in late 2008 and was designed in the UK by Blackstar, a company started by ex-Marshall engineers and manufactured in korea. It is a very feature rich amp for the price and wattage.

POSTED: 10/01/2015 - 12:19 pm

9.5
like
42
55,641
Blackstar: HT-5RS Mini-StackGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5RS Mini-Stack

I think this will be one of those amps that years from now are modeled on the Axe FX or Pod or whatever. This is an instant classic; don't miss out on it.

POSTED: 04/17/2015 - 12:10 pm

9.6
like
1
9,793
Blackstar: HT Metal 100Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT Metal 100

The HT Metal 100 guitar amp's selected quartet of 6L6s deliver 100W of valve power.

POSTED: 12/29/2014 - 08:21 pm

9.2
like
3
3,350
Blackstar: HT-5CGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5C

This amp is brilliant for overdriven playing styles, with the addition of a pedal or two this thing will cover all bases and will sound like a pushed tube amp at very low levels. This is my one and only solution for getting superb tone at bedroom levels, packed full of features that will make this a keeper!

POSTED: 12/23/2014 - 08:47 pm

9.1
like
0
2,948
Blackstar: ID:30TVPGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: ID:30TVP

Blackstar's new ID Series brings the concept of tube emulation to a new level, letting you choose the specific tube type you want to emulate.

POSTED: 09/01/2014 - 01:04 pm

9.3
like
28
43,309
Blackstar: ID:Core Stereo 10Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: ID:Core Stereo 10

The ID:Core 10 is fine for me, right now. It has some useful, but not amazing amp tones. It has some amazing stereo effects.

POSTED: 08/19/2014 - 06:11 pm

8.1
like
5
26,199
Blackstar: HT-5210Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5210

This amp is in fact a improved HT-5R, which has won many splendid reviews and awards.

POSTED: 07/15/2014 - 07:03 pm

9.5
like
8
4,078
Blackstar: HT Metal 60 ComboGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT Metal 60 Combo

The Blackstar HT Metal 60 and 100 combos could soon become an archetypical piece of metal gear, as it provides the options you need as a metal guitarist and at a reasonable price.

POSTED: 01/20/2014 - 08:17 pm

8.4
like
3
10,211
Blackstar: ID:15TVPGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: ID:15TVP

The amp has a pile of different quality voices and it hits the mark - great work by Blackstar.

POSTED: 06/12/2013 - 12:26 pm

9.3
like
2
20,894
Blackstar: HT-1RGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-1R

I love this amp, its a hidden jem the sound the look the practicality of it and versatility of it, its superb, trust me try it.

POSTED: 12/12/2012 - 04:13 pm

8.8
like
45
62,691
Blackstar: S1-50 Series OneGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: S1-50 Series One

So whatever kind of music you play, I think this will meet your requirements in any way.

POSTED: 11/12/2012 - 05:09 pm

9.1
like
3
7,417
Blackstar: HT 60 SoloistGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 60 Soloist

2 Channels with 2 voicings on each channel plus a boost which can also be set up as a third channel. If you are looking for a gigging amp this should be on your list, the solo boost is a superb feature for gigging.

POSTED: 08/15/2012 - 12:46 pm

9
like
0
3,832
Blackstar: HT 50 ClubGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 50 Club

This amplifier is the newest one in Blackstar's affordable HT series. Sound is gorgeous. Clean channel is simple to use, and gives you just the tone you need. Distortion channel is rich, saturated true tube drived train of madness to hell.

POSTED: 08/08/2012 - 12:48 pm

8.8
like
9
14,125
Blackstar: HT-5RHGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5RH

It can sound like a British tube amp, to get that Malmsteen/Gilbert tones. Or you make it sound like a American tube amp to get a nice Mesa tone. I can get literary every tone out it.

POSTED: 03/06/2012 - 04:47 pm

9.3
like
8
7,597
Blackstar: Artisan 100Guitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: Artisan 100

This handwired, all valve, 100 watt head features 2 channels and 4 inputs, 2 high-gain and 2 low gain. This means that your not able to switch channel without turnung off the amp and switching input, but it also allows you to blend channels using a patch cable, which is fun.

POSTED: 02/27/2012 - 02:11 pm

7.3
like
9
3,060
Blackstar: HT 20 StudioGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 20 Studio

I play all types of music, from ballads to blues to metal, rhythm and lead. This amp has everything I need. And it takes the pedals I use with it fantastically.

POSTED: 02/15/2012 - 12:42 pm

8.2
like
27
31,517
Blackstar: HT 20H StudioGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 20H Studio

This amp is a good match for the type of music I play. It's catered toward rock/hard rock but plays blues very well - as well as metal.

POSTED: 10/26/2011 - 02:36 pm

8.8
like
25
8,640
Blackstar: HT-5HGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5H

This all tube/valve head puts out 5 watts into either 1x8 ohm, 2x16 ohm or 1x16 ohm and so can be hooked up to a variety of cabs.

POSTED: 10/24/2011 - 11:41 am

9.2
like
32
16,335
Blackstar: 1046L6 Series OneGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: 1046L6 Series One

The Blackstar Amplification Series One 1046L6 is the newest full-power offering from these British tone wizards. This is clearly a well-built, full-featured amp for the touring artist, studio recording player or serious home player.

POSTED: 05/23/2011 - 01:35 pm

8.6
like
21
3,773
Blackstar: HT 100H StageGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 100H Stage

If you are a metal-headed nutter, this amp is for you. I got Iced Earth Vengeance is Mine exact sound and tone just plugged straight into the amp.

POSTED: 03/16/2011 - 11:58 am

9.1
like
19
14,801
Blackstar: HT 40 ClubGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 40 Club

Has 2 ECC83's and in the preamp 2 Sovtek 12AX7's. A 12" Celestion Seventy 80 Speaker carries the load. This is considered a closed back amp and gives great tight tones.

POSTED: 11/29/2010 - 01:24 pm

8.9
like
32
30,750
Blackstar: HT-5S  Mini StackGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT-5S Mini Stack

The HT-5 is the ultimate studio and practice amp, packing all the great tone and innovative features of the awardwinning HT valve pedals into a two channel, footswitchable valve amp format.

POSTED: 09/07/2010 - 07:03 pm

8.9
like
19
4,615
Blackstar: HT 60 StageGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: HT 60 Stage

I love some crunchy blues and heavy rock so this beast is amazing, but I also bought it for its singing clean channel.

POSTED: 07/09/2010 - 11:13 am

9.3
like
41
27,865
Blackstar: S1-45 2x12 ComboGuitar Amplifiers
Blackstar: S1-45 2x12 Combo

Made in 2009 this amp is a 2 channel 2x12 valve combo with 2 Celestion G12NV-70 speakers custom designed for Blackstar.

POSTED: 05/06/2010 - 10:59 am

9.8
like
3
4,198